Strategic Partnerships


Mutual benefits from Strategic Partnerships (in alphabetic order):

  • AMETEK Precitech Inc.

    Back in 2013 AMETEK Precitech Inc. joined forces with Levicron to offer unique and indutry leading ultra-precision technologies to their customers. Since then Precitech represent Levicron spindle solutions for the Americas and Asia.

    Precitech is an international leading force in Ultra-Precision Machining Solutions with an installed machine base of more than 1.500 machines around the world.

    Contact Details:
    AMETEK Precitech Inc.
    44 Blackbrook Rd.
    NH 03431 Keene

    Tel.: (603) 357-2511

  • ATE - Antriebstechnik und Entwicklungs GmbH

    ATE is a Germany based electrical motor developer and manufacturer. Their unique and custom iron-less motor technology Levicron contributes to Levicron's Ultra-Precision spindle technology.

    Contact Details:
    ATE - Antriebstechnik und Entwicklungs GmbH
    Brandenburger Strasse 10
    D – 88299 Leutkirch/Allgäu

    Tel.: +49 (0) 7561 / 98248 - 23
    Fax: +49 (0) 7561 / 98248 – 22
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • CirComp GmbH

    With their in-house developed compound technology CirComp have set standards in high-preformance parts for the aerospace and automotive industry.
    CirComp has proven to be a very cooperative and flexible partner, thinking beyond industry standards to manufacture reliable solutions for their spindle components.

    Contact Details:
    CirComp GmbH
    Marie-Curie-Str. 11
    67661 Kaiserslautern
    Tel.: +49 (0)6301 7152-0
    Fax: +49 (0)6301 7152-20
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • Idema GmbH

    The hostorical town Idar-Oberstein is well known for diamond jewelery and for several years also for natural diamond tools for milling and turning. With Idema Levicron have found a flexible and highly skilled partner for their internal diamond machining.

    Contact Details:
    IDEMA GmbH
    Hauptstraße 281a
    55743 Idar-Oberstein

    Tel.: +49 (0) 67 81 / 2 50 01
    Fax: +49 (0) 67 81 / 2 66 77
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • Fraunhofer IPK

    Fraunhofer IPK in Berlin, Germany, is a well known and respected researcher and developper of custom precision machining solutions and thus bridges industries with research facilities. Fraunhofer IPK has become a valuable partner by using our spindle solution for new applications and in combination with new Ultra-Precision machining technologies.

    Contact Details:
    Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik IPK
    Pascalstraße 8-9
    10587 Berlin

    Tel.: +49 30 39006-0
    Fax: +49 30 391 1037
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • Fraunhofer IPT

    Fraunhofer IPT in Achen, Germany, is a well known and respected researcher and developper of custom precision machining solutions and thus bridges industries with research facilities. Fraunhofer IPT has become a valuable partner by using our spindle solution for new applications and in combination with new Ultra-Precision and CNC machining technologies.

    Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnologie IPT
    Steinbachstraße 17
    52074 Aachen

    Telefon +49 241 8904-0
    Fax +49 241 8904-198
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • K&Y Diamond

    With their roots in Idar-Oberstein, Germany, K&Y is a developer, manufacturer and supplier of high-quality natural diamond tools. With very ultra-precision manufacturing and metrology K&Y supplies Levicron with unique and high-quality diamond tooling solutions.

    Contact Details:
    K&Y Diamond Ltd.
    2645 Diab St-Laurent,
    Quebec, Canada H4S 1E7

    Tel.: +1 514 333-5606
    Fax: +1 514 339-5493
    E-Mail: sales(at)

  • LTi Motion GmbH

    After an odyssey in the world of drives and machine controls Levicron finally found LTi Motion to supply us with the most sophisticated, flexible and easy to use drive solutions for our motor spindles. As part of the Körber group LTi Motion provides reliable and powerful drive and machien control solutions from a single source.

    Contact Details:
    LTI Motion GmbH
    Gewerbestraße 5-9
    35633 Lahnau

    Tel.: +49 6441 966-0
    Fax: +49 6441 966-137
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • PMDi - Precision Micro Dynamics Inc.

    Mile and Tom Erlic founded PMDi in Canada as a successful continuation of their own interestsin drive and control technology. As a developer and supplier of Precitech's control technology PMDi supports Levicron with bespoke drive systems control quality for ultra-precision motor spindles from Levicron.

    Contact Details:
    #3-512 Frances Ave.,
    Victoria, B.C., V8Z 1A1

    Tel.: +1 (250) 382-7249
    Fax: +1 (250) 382-1830
    E-mail: sales(at)

  • Röders GmbH

    As one of the first who believed in aerostatic spindle solutions for CNC Machining, Röders GmbH always gave us feedback on the precision and performance of ourproducts if used in a CNC machine tool. Levicron on the other side always responded with bespoke solutions what makes a significant mutual benefit. Thus company Roeders became a very important strategic partner.

    Contact Details:
    Roeders GmbH
    Scheibenstraße 6
    29614 Soltau

    Tel.: +49 5191-603-43
    Fax: +49 5191-603-39
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • Röhm GmbH

    Tool clamping and work holding is Röhm's exertise for more than 100 years. Not only Levicron is benefiting from working closely together with company Röhm, by testing and integrating new tool clamping technologie into their tool spindles Röhm gets competent feedback to technical improvements coming from industrial applications.

    Contact Details:
    RÖHM GmbH
    Heinrich-Röhm-Str. 50
    89567 Sontheim / Brenz

    Tel.: +49 7325 / 16-0
    Fax: +49 7325 16-510
    E-Mail: info(at)

  • Sensitec GmbH

    As part of the Körber Group and supplier of highly specialized sensor solutions in the aerospace industry, the automotive industry or the innovative mechanical engineering Sensitec set international standards with robust and highly accurate sensor systems. Together Levicron and Sensitec have developed sensor systems, so innovative and powerful as the character of both companies.

    Contact Details:
    Sensitec GmbH
    Georg-Ohm-Str. 11
    35633 Lahnau - Waldgirmes

    Tel.: +49 (0) 6441 9788-0
    Fax: +49 (0) 6441 9788-17
    E-Mail: sensitec(at)

  • Schunk GmbH & Co KG

    With developping motor spindle solutions with industrial tool clamping the way of Levicron led to company Schunk that offers innovative tool clamping and work holding solutions. With the expertise of Levicron in multi-plane dynamic balancing both companies benefit from their current stretegic partnership.

    Contact Details:
    SCHUNK GmbH & Co. KG
    Bahnhofstraße 106-134
    74348 Lauffen/Neckar, Germany

    Tel.: +49-7133-103-0
    Fax: +49-7133-103-2399
    E-Mail: info(at)

Unsere Partner

image_14

Durch beidseitige Kooperation herausragende Partner von Levicron (in alphabetischer Reihenfolge):

  • AMETEK Precitech Inc.

    Precitech Inc., ein Unternehmen von AMETEK, hat sich 2013 mit Levicron zusammengetan, um ihren Kunden weiterhin weltweit führende Technologien im Bereich der ultrapräzisen Bearbeitung anbieten zu können. Precitech vertritt Levicron für seine Werkzeugspindeln in Süd- und Nordamerika als auch gesamt Asien.

    Precitech ist weltweit führendes Unternehmen für ultrapräzise Maschinenlösungen mit über 1.500 installierten Maschinensystem weltweit.

    Kontakt:
    AMETEK Precitech Inc.
    44 Blackbrook Rd.
    NH 03431 Keene
    USA

    Tel.: (603) 357-2511
    Email: kirk.rogers(at)ametek.com

  • ATE - Antriebstechnik und Entwicklungs GmbH

    Fa. ATE ist Entwickler und Vertreiber von sowohl Hochgeschwindigkeits- als auch Hochleistungsmotoren. Durch ihre speziellen Motoren mit Luftspaltwicklung konnte Levicron die letzten Nanometer aus ihren Spindel kitzeln.

    Kontakt:
    ATE - Antriebstechnik und Entwicklungs GmbH
    Brandenburger Strasse 10
    D – 88299 Leutkirch/Allgäu

    Tel.: +49 (0) 7561 / 98248 - 23
    Fax: +49 (0) 7561 / 98248 – 22
    E-Mail: info(at)ate-system.de
    www.ate-system.de

  • CirComp GmbH

    Mit ihren Verbundwerkstoffbauteilen für die Luftfahrt- und Automobilindustrie setzt CirComp neue Maßstäbe bzgl. Belastbarkeit und Leistung. Als sehr kooperativer und flexibler Partner für hochbelastete Bauteile unserer Spindellösungen ist Fa. CirComp einen kompetenter Partner, der über den Tellerrand hinausblickt.

    Kontakt:
    CirComp GmbH
    Marie-Curie-Str. 11
    67661 Kaiserslautern
    Deutschland
    Tel.: +49 (0)6301 7152-0
    Fax: +49 (0)6301 7152-20
    E-Mail: info(at)circomp.de

  • Idema GmbH

    Aus der Diamantstadt Idar-Oberstein kommen Werkzeuge zur Diamantzerspanung mit höchster Qualität. Fa. Idema hat sich als flexibler und zuverlässiger Partner für Diamantwerkzeuge zum Drehen und Fräsen bei uns etabliert.

    Kontakt:
    IDEMA GmbH
    Hauptstraße 281a
    55743 Idar-Oberstein

    Tel.: +49 (0) 67 81 / 2 50 01
    Fax: +49 (0) 67 81 / 2 66 77
    E-Mail: info(at)idema-gmbh.de

  • Fraunhofer IPK

    Das Fraunhofer IPK beschäftigt sich forschend und entwickelnd in der Präzisionszerspanung mit völlig neuen Wegen. Als kompetentes und innovatives Verbindungselement zwischen Forschung und Industrie wurde das Fraunhofer IPK ein wertvoller Partner in der Anwendung unserer Spindellösungen für neue Anwendungen.

    Kontakt:
    Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik IPK
    Pascalstraße 8-9
    10587 Berlin
    Deutschland

    Tel.: +49 30 39006-0
    Fax: +49 30 391 1037
    E-Mail: info(at)ipk.fraunhofer.de

  • Fraunhofer IPT

    Eine zentrale Aufgabe des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Produktionstechnologie IPT ist es, aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse direkt in die industrielle Praxis zu übertragen.
    Zum Technologieportfolio gehören die ultrapräzise Schleif- und Polierbearbeitung, die Diamantzerspanung und das Präzisionsblankpressen. In diesen Feldern besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit.

    Kontakt:
    Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnologie IPT
    Steinbachstraße 17
    52074 Aachen
    Deutschland

    Telefon +49 241 8904-0
    Fax +49 241 8904-198
    E-Mail: info(at)ipt.fraunhofer.de

  • K&Y Diamond

    Mit Wurzeln in Idar-Oberstein in Deutschland ist K&Y Entwickler, Hersteller und Lieferant von Diamantwerkzeugen besonderer Qualität. Mit innovativen Herstellungsverfahren, ultrapräziser Bearbeitung und Meßtechnik höchster Qualität bietet K&Y als unser Partner flexible Lösungen von höchster Qualität und überraschendem Preisgefüge.

    Kontakt:
    K&Y Diamond Ltd.
    2645 Diab St-Laurent,
    Quebec, Canada H4S 1E7

    Tel.: +1 514 333-5606
    Fax: +1 514 339-5493
    E-Mail: sales(at)kydiamond.ca

  • LTI Motion

    Nach einer langen Suche nach der passenden Antriebs- und Regeltechnik fand Levicron schließlich Lösungen von LTI Motion, deren Qualität hinsichtlich Flexibilität, Leistung sowie Hard- und Software uns vollends überzeugte. LTI Motion bietet zuverlässige und leistungsstarke Antriebslösungen aus einer Hand und ist Mitglied des Körber-Konzerns.

  • PMDi - Precision Micro Dynamics Inc.

    Mile und Tom Erlic gründeten PMDi in Kanada als erfolgreiche Weiterführung ihrer eigenen Interessen und Neigungen in der Antriebs- und Steuerungstechnik. Als Entwickler und Lieferant der Precitech-eigenen Steuerungstechnologie unterstützt PMDi auch Levicron mit Antriebssystemen besonderer Regelqualität für die Ultrapräzisionszerspanung mit Motorspindeln von Levicron.

    Kontakt:
    #3-512 Frances Ave.,
    Victoria, B.C., V8Z 1A1
    Canada

    Tel.: +1 (250) 382-7249
    Fax: +1 (250) 382-1830
    E-mail: sales(at)pmdi.com

  • Röders GmbH

    Als eine der ersten, die an unsere aerostatischen Spindellösungen für die CNC-Zerspanung glaubten, nimmt die Röders GmbH nicht nur durch ihr konstruktives Feedback einen besonderen Stellenwert ein. Mit der Zeit ergab sich ein sehr loyales Verhältnis, welches ein Feedback in beide Richtungen zur gemeinsamen Verbesserung des Kundennutzung von Röders-Maschinen mit unseren Spindellösungen hervorbrachte und Input für zukünftige gibt.

    Kontakt:
    Röders GmbH
    Scheibenstraße 6
    29614 Soltau

    Tel.: +49 5191-603-43
    Fax: +49 5191-603-39
    E-Mail: info(at)roeders.de

  • Röhm GmbH

    Als traditioneller Spannmittelhersteller schaut Röhm auch über den Tellerrand hinaus und bietet industrielle Standardlösungen mit besonderen Eigenschaften. In enger Zusammenarbeit nutzt Levicron teilweise Lösungen von Röhm und gibt konstruktives Feedback zum optimierten Einsatz in ihren Spindellösungen.

    Kontakt:
    RÖHM GmbH
    Heinrich-Röhm-Str. 50
    89567 Sontheim / Brenz

    Tel.: +49 7325 / 16-0
    Fax: +49 7325 16-510
    E-Mail: info(at)roehm.biz

  • Sensitec GmbH

    Als Teil der Körber-Gruppe und Lieferant für hochspezialisierte Sensorlösungen in die Raumfahrtindustrie, den Automobilbau oder den innovativen Maschinenbau hat sich Sensitec einen internationalen Namen mit robusten und zugleich hochgenauen Sensorsystemen gemacht. Auch Levicron hat zusammen mit Sensitec Sensorsysteme entwickelt, so innovativ und leistungsstark wie der Charakter beider Firmen.

    Kontakt:
    Sensitec GmbH
    Georg-Ohm-Str. 11
    35633 Lahnau - Waldgirmes

    Tel.: +49 (0) 6441 9788-0
    Fax: +49 (0) 6441 9788-17
    E-Mail: sensitec(at)sensitec.com

  • Schunk GmbH & Co KG

    Durch die Herstellung von Spindellösungen mit industrieller Werkzeugspannung führte der Weg von Levicron unweigerlich zu Fa. Schunk, die innovative Lösungen für konventionelle Werzeugspannung und damit hohe Genauigkeiten anbieten. Mit den Expertisen von Levicron im Bereich der dynamichen Komponentenauswuchtung ergaben sich Symbiosen zum Nutzen der Endkunden im Bereich der Präzisionszerspanung bei hohen Drehzahlen.

    Kontakt:
    SCHUNK GmbH & Co. KG
    Bahnhofstraße 106-134
    74348 Lauffen/Neckar, Germany

    Tel.: +49-7133-103-0
    Fax: +49-7133-103-2399
    E-Mail: info(at)de.schunk.com